Free Book Online
Book The Daily Diner

Pdf

The Daily Diner

4.5 (3524)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | The Daily Diner.pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    M. Marmer Verhoeff(Author)

    Book details


Daniella is a conservative Jewish woman struggling to become a cantor at a time when women are still barred from the vocation. Adam is a Hasidic jeweler increasingly unhappy with his cloistered lifestyle and grappling with his attraction to mainstream Judaism.

The two first meet at a local restaurant and, with the help of an owner who has his own demons to contend with, a relationship blossoms between the couple—despite the stark differences in their approaches to their religion.

But a slew of difficult choices, along with interfering family and community values, doom the pair to failure. As they drift apart, Daniella attends school to become a cantor while Adam marries a woman he believes to be a good match…and becomes even more entrenched in the very world he was trying to escape.

As Adam grows more and more dissatisfied, he must decide if true happiness is worth the cost of breaking ties with his Hasidic life.

For fans of Nicholas Sparks, The Daily Diner offers a compelling, emotional, and deeply affecting love story filled with universal themes of faith and acceptance that will stay with you long after the last page.

3.5 (13115)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 552 pages
  • M. Marmer Verhoeff(Author)
  • CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform; 1 edition (26 Oct. 2016)
  • English
  • 6
  • Fiction

Read online or download a free book: The Daily Diner

 

Review Text


Name:
Email*:
The message text*:

Other Ebook